History of Clayton County GA 1821 - 1983
Compiled by Ancestors Unlimited Inc, Genealogical Society
Clayton Co, GA
Page 602
Used with permission
Representatives in the State Senate Showing District Numbers
Courtesy Joseph M. Moore and Frances P. Tuck
County Created November 30, 1858
1859-1860               James F. Johnson
1861-1863          Andrew Jasper Hansell
1863-1865 Elihu P. Watkins
1865-1866 James F. Johnson
1868-1870 William T. Winn (Unseated, Ineligible)
1870 James L. Dunning
1871-1874 George Hillyer
1875-1879  Evan P. Howell
1880-1881  William J. Winn
1882-1883 S. B. Hout
1884-1885 William Archelaus Tigner
1886-1887 Joseph Jesse Northcutt
1888-1889 Frank P. Rice
1890-1891 Rev. Robert Todd
1892-1893  Alexander S. Clay
1894-1895 William H. Venable
1896-1897 A. C. Blalock
1898-1899 R. T. Nesbitt
1900-1904 Clark Howell
1905-1906 A. C. Blalock
1907-1908 E. P. Dobbs
1909-1912 John M. Slaton
1913-1914 G.M. Huie
1915-1917 E. P. Dobbs
1917-1918 Walter Pemberton Andrews
1919-1920 Ivan E. Allen
1921-1922  Frank Crawford Manson
1923-1924 Ernest Marvin Smith
1925-1927 Walter C. Hendrix
1929-1931 William Venable Whaley
1931 Edward L. Reagan
1933 Walter Arthur Sims
1935 George Everett Millican
1937-1938 George Everett Millican and Ralph Lesley Turner
1939-1940 James Walter Estes
1941-1942 Ernest Marvin Smith
1943-1944 James Walter Estes
1945-1946 Ralph Lesley Turner
1947-1948          Ferrol A. Sams. Sr. (Resigned)
King William McEilvaney, Jr.
1949-1950 Albert G. Swint
1951-1952 Edgar Blalock
1953-1954 Harry H. Redwine
1955-1956 E. Girdean Harper
1957-1958  E. Alvin Foster
1959-1960 Harry H. Redwine
1961-1962 Robert H. Smalley, Jr.  
1963-1964          S. Thomas Ellis 
1965-1968    Kenneth Kilpatrick 
1969-1972 Terrell A. Starr 
1973-1974          Robert H. Smalley, Jr. (28th)
Terrell A. Staff (44th) 
1975-1976 Virginia Shapard (28th)
Terrell A. Starr (44th)
1977-1978 Virginia Shapard (28th) 
Terrell A. Starr (44th)
1979-1980 Kyle Cobb (28th) 
Terrell A. Starr (44th)
1981-1982  Kyle Cobb (28th) 
Terrell A. Starr (44th)
Source: State of Georgia, Official & Statistical Register                           
               1975-1971 and 1977-1978
               State of Georgia
Submitted by D. H. Deci 
Copyright  2005

Kemis Massey  Webmaster
All Rights Reserved.
This page was last updated 
Monday, October 10, 2005 10:53 PM


Back to Clayton County AHGP